Board of Trustees

On behalf of SMU, I warmly welcome our new Trustees, express heartfelt thanks to those who have stepped down, and extend my deep appreciation to those who continue to serve. The diverse experience and skills of our Board members are invaluable as they guide SMU's continued growth and development.

Mr Piyush Gupta Chairman SMU Board of Trustees

CEO DBS Group





Professor Ng Swee Lian Ivy Senior Advisor SingHealth Board



Mr Arif Rachmat Director PT Triputra Investindo Arya



7

Ms Juthika Ramanathan Chief Executive (Office of the Chief Justice) Supreme Court Singapore



Mr Ganen Sarvananthan Managing Partner TPG Capital Asia



Mr Panote Sirivadhanabhakdi Group Chief Executive Officer Frasers Property Limited



Sir Nigel John Thrift Visiting Professor University of Oxford Visiting Professor Tsinghua University Emeritus Professor University of Bristol



Ms Deborah Ho Country Head, Singapore / Regional Head, South East Asia Blackrock



Dato' Kho Hui Meng Former President & CEO Vitol Asia Pte. Ltd.



Professor Maxwell King Emeritus Sir John Monash Distinguished Professor Monash University



Ms Lim Kexin Tax Partner PwC Singapore



Mr Lim U Yang Hugh-Reginald Executive Director Centre for Liveable Cities



Mr Edmund Yeng Lin Chairman of Southeast Asia Bain & Company



Mr Sunny George Verghese Co-Founder & Group CEO Olam Group Limited



Dr Jeffrey Jaensubhakij Group Chief Investment Officer GIC



Ms Chong Yiun Lin Deputy Secretary (Higher Education and Skills) Ministry of Education



Professor Andrew David Hamilton President Emeritus New York University



Ms Png Chin Yee Chief Financial Officer Temasek



Mr Don Lam Chief Executive Officer & Founding Partner VinaCapital Group